Collecting Specific Pokémon Cards You Like to Collect

ArcanineKillz89

Aspiring Trainer
Who are your all time favorites and who is your favorite to collect. My favorites are Charmander, Growlithe, Abra, and Machop. I'd love to get all the variation cards of these. Anyone else have favorites that they try to get any card of?

RE: Favorites???

I love Abra and Munna/Musharna, they're my favorite Pokemon! I'm happy I have some of the old Base Set Abra's :D

RE: Favorites???

Nah, I just started playing like last summer. But my bf found some of his old cards, they've been in storage for yearssss. I collected some when i was a child also, but I haven't been able to find my old collection :(

RE: Are There Any Specific Pokémon Cards You All Like to Collect?

It's unfortunate that Charizard has been my favorite Pokemon since the very beginning of Pokemon, before I knew anything about its popularity and loved it just because it looked like a Dragon to me and I could have a "Dragon" starter, of my favorite element, Fire. xD

Besides Charizard, I love collecting Eeveelutions, Arcanine, Lucario, Ampharos, and some others, but these I think are my top favorites that I go out of my way to buy singles of in older sets and if I'm missing it in a newer set.

My "Charizard collection" is my main one, though, and it is up to 12 as of yesterday when I had one come in that I ordered to complete my Flash Fire Charizard set. I know I won't be able to get every card, as some are just TOO expensive! I do still have my base set Charizard from when I was little, in NM/M condition, and two of the Fire Red/Leaf Green Charizards. I just can't sell one of them, even if I got lucky to get a duplicate. xD