Making a favorites team... anyway to make this work?

NarcoticHobo

Aspiring Trainer
With X and Y coming out I wanted to build a team with my favorite from each gen, not sure how to coordinate it though. I've already ev trained a gengar from gen1 so thats probably stuck, but I might can change. Here is a list of the mons I was thinking about any ideas how to build a decent team from this:

Gen 1: Gengar or Alakazam

Gen 2: Crobat (prefer) or Kingdra

Gen 3: Metagross, Sableye, or Flygon

Gen 4: Luxray, Lucario, Weavile, Magnezone

Gen 5: Elektross, Volcarona

I'm fairly new to ev training and team building so I appreciate any input!

NarcoticHobo said:
With X and Y coming out I wanted to build a team with my favorite from each gen, not sure how to coordinate it though. I've already ev trained a gengar from gen1 so thats probably stuck, but I might can change. Here is a list of the mons I was thinking about any ideas how to build a decent team from this:

Gen 1: Gengar or Alakazam

Gen 2: Crobat (prefer) or Kingdra

Gen 3: Metagross, Sableye, or Flygon

Gen 4: Luxray, Lucario, Weavile, Magnezone

Gen 5: Elektross, Volcarona

I'm fairly new to ev training and team building so I appreciate any input!

Do you want to build a team using only these pokemon, or just using a couple? Keep in mind that if you use only the pokemon you see here, it's going to be extremely difficult as you will need to balance weaknesses and resistances. With such a hard selection of pokemon, that's hard, if not impossible to do.