Art Gallery J. Divinity's Art

jdivinity

Still a dorky art student
So, I was pretty ecstatic when I found this area of the forum being an art student and all. With that being said, before I post several of my works I'll describe a bit of myself.

I'm a student at Academy of Art University majoring in Visual Development. I'm currently working on creating my own style while learning techniques and such from other artists. Career wise, I'd hope to have a job as a free lance visual developer, maybe even conceptual artist or character designer but I'll see where my path takes me later on. For now, here is some of my own pieces that I personally like.

I fell in love with the style for the characters of Paranorman that I tried the style myself earlier in the year. The outcome: several pages of my sketchbook filled with bug eyed characters.

2946659_1360271_i.jpg
3030733_5658354_i.jpg
3280416_2727639_i.jpg

I'm not the best when it comes to drawing realistic, but I do try my best.

4027170_10079788_i.jpg
2501894_6499548_i.jpg
2141915_14473421_i.jpg

Thanks for viewing my art, there will be more to come once I no longer have artists block!

Welcome to the forum! Great to see a fellow college art student posting! (I go to CCS)

Very nice work! Really enjoyed the Paranorman inspired stuff! Hope to see more from you. :)

Shining Raikou said:
Welcome to the forum! Great to see a fellow college art student posting! (I go to CCS)

Very nice work! Really enjoyed the Paranorman inspired stuff! Hope to see more from you. :)

SheNinja said:
I really like those eyes that you drew. Nice work!

Thank you both, I appreciate it greatly! ~

Wow! What amazing artwork! Your drawings are very realistic and it is quite clear that you have been working with all of this for many years now. Really do wish I had your artistic skills.

Keep it up, jdivinity! I look forward to seeing more awesome additions very soon!

Ice Arceus said: