Ruling Combee and Squirtle

Discussion in 'PTCG Competitive Play' started by MountainDrew, Feb 21, 2013.

  1. MountainDrew Wishes Mega Umbreon would exist
    MountainDrew

    Member

    Hey guys I have a question if I use Combee's attack on the first turn and all my opponent has is a Squirtle, so I knock him out, who would win?http://www.http://google.com/.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/02/combee-plasma-storm-4.jpg[​IMG]
     


  2. DNA Goodbye, everyone. I'll miss you all.
    DNA

    Advanced Member Member

    [​IMG]

    That's incorrect, my good friend Cobalt.

    You will finish the attack completely, and then you will take prizes. Then you'll need to count win conditions after that.
    If both of you have no Benched Pokemon as a result of this attack, the game is a draw, and you go into Sudden Death.

    Edit: I've received PMs on the matter from more than 1 person. "Having less prizes than your opponent" is not a win condition; the win condition is to have zero prizes left, which won't happen by the first turn.
     
  3. Cobalt Phoenix Best Kappa
    Cobalt Phoenix

    Member

    Thanks DNA for the save. Sorry for the incorrect info.
     

Viewing Now: 0 Members + 0 Guests

There are no registered members viewing this forum. Why not register here and start a discussion?

Moderated By

AlphaVoxel, Brave Vesperia

Share This Page