What Is The Best Theme Deck?

Chromahound

Aspiring Trainer
Hello. I'm kinda new to this whole Pokémon thing, and I want to start playing the TCG. I'm a beginner as I mentioned at the start, and I wanted to know, in your opinions, what is the best theme deck to buy? I want it to be a reasonable price, easy to get hold of and good quality for battles. Thanks in advance!

Gah, posted in the complete wrong forum. Sorry guys!

If you can find them, the Red Genesect box is actually pretty good. It gives you a lot of good Trainers for the format right now.

If not that, either the Xerneas or Yveltal theme decks are pretty good. Xerneas gives you a bunch of good Fairy cards, while Yveltal gives you... well, Yveltal. Both decks have good Trainers, but Yveltal has better ones.

After that, Elite Trainer Boxes and tins are good ways to build your collection.

There are also the two theme decks from Plasma Storm. One has a Druddigon on it, the other has Giratina. I believe they both come with 2 Hypnotoxic Lasers and 1 Colress, both of which are staple cards, as well as some Basic Energy to get you started, a guide that explains how to play as well as how to read the cards and know what each does, and a box (cardboard I might add) to keep unsleeved cards in.

Solar Strike from Plasma Blast will give you a blastoise. Four of those theme decks and you can use just the Blastoise and Suicune and have a fighting chance, honestly =)

i would quite like a Xerneas ;) they're one of my faves. I've heard good things about X and Y and Plasma Storm. Which ones are best out of those two?

If you like Xerneas, personally I'd say start off with two of the Xerneas decks (and 1 Red Genesect Collection - if you can find it and your budget allow for it).

Combining the Xerneas Decks can yield pretty decent results. Especially if you include at least 2 copies of Xerneas EX (again, if your budget allows, but it's recommended )