Ruling Unown G and poke tools?

fortegoddx

Aspiring Trainer
Member
Say I have a pokemon with energy gain attached to it, and I attach Unknown G to the same pokemon. Do I have to discard Energy Gain?
 
No, you don't have the discard the Energy Gain, because you can't attach Unown G to a Pokémon that already has a Pokémon Tool Card attached to it. Same goes for all other tools. You cannot attach a tool card to a Pokémon with another tool card on it. Sorry.
 
You can't attach Unown G to anything that already has a Tool at all. Nothing is discarded.

Edit: Nice Ninja Gale.

dmaster out.
 
Ok thanks, and one more question, Rayquaza C lv X counts as a basic right? So I can Roseanne it right?
 
fortegoddx said:
Ok thanks, and one more question, Rayquaza C lv X counts as a basic right? So I can Roseanne it right?

No, you cannot use Roseanne's Research to search for a basic Lv.X card. Although it does count as a basic Pokémon, it's a "level up" card, so Roseanne's Research cannot retrieve it.

Compendium said:
Q. Can you use Roseanne's Research to search for a Lv.X Pokemon that levels up from a Basic (i.e. Mewtwo Lv.X)?
A. No, you cannot. Until they are put in play Lv.X Pokemon are not considered to be Basics nor Evolution cards. (Sep 25, 2008 PUI Rules Team)
 
I'm leaving this open in case there are follow up questions.

dmaster out.
 
Back
Top