Ruling Two Questions

Riskbreakers

The Brilliant Star☆
Member
http://pokebeach.com/scans/heartgold-and-soulsilver/96-pokegear-3.0.jpg

Are you allowed not to get a Supporter from Pokegear even if you found one in the seven cards?


http://pokebeach.com/scans/triumphant/98-yanmega.jpg
http://pokebeach.com/scans/triumphant/29-pidgeot.jpg

I use headwind on an active Yanmega Prime, suppose the next turn the handsize is the same, does he have to have at least two colorless energy to attack or does Yanmega's body override that?
 
About Pokegear: You're allowed to fail-search since you are not revealing the cards.

About Insight: I'm actually not sure. I would rule that Yanmega's Poke-Body overrides Headwind, on the basis that if a Pokemon's Retreat Cost is set to 0, you can't increase it (e.g. Moonlight Stadium overrides Ariados MT). I'll go ask Chrisbo.
 
I would have to agree with DNA because setting a cost to zero is different than subtracting cost.~Mark
 
Back
Top