The "I got ripped off" thread

Meaty

You can't deny that Psyduck is beast. I guess.
Okay this is thr thread where you discuss horrible trades you've made before and now regret.

I'll start.

At a Platinum Prerelease, I traded a Giratina Lv.X for an Electabuzz reprint. At the same prerelease, I was gonna trade a Blastoise PL and Delcatty PL for 2 Pachirisu GE (which is already unfair for me), but the guy said no deal unless I threw in my only Claydol. Which I did. I was a noob and I feel stupid. I don't like ripping people off because I don't want otehr people to feel taht way.

First trade I ever made, I was seven or eight. I traded my Jungle Electabuzz for a Diglett. I had no idea what the little markings at the bottom right corner of the card meant and the kid I traded with told me he didn't know. I ended up getting it back in the end though.

When I was a kid I sold all of my base-set holos for 20 bucks :(...and I had them all. But I really wanted Pokemon Blue and all I needed was 20 more dollars to get it. So I was really happy I got pokemon blue and didn't realize until a year later that I got ripped off but I had stopped collecting the cards so I didn't really care. :x

About a couple months ago I needed a Regice LA for my Gyarados deck and I was so desperate for it (nobody had it locally at the time) that I traded a couple Holos for it and $20. Now I don't even play Gyarados (so it's sitting in my binder) and a lot of people have them. _-_

dmaster out.

At my AR/PA/AA prelease, I was offered to trade my Tangrowth Lv.X for their Gengar Lv.X. Guess who refused. :[

When I started pokemon I pulled the sweetest pack ever! 2 Claydols in the same pack! I was a noob and the same day I traded one for a GE tangrowth:(. I still have the Holo one though :).