Ruling Spiritomb AR Errata'd?


Formerly mlouden03

Will/should this be Errata'd to say "each player can't play any Item cards"

Just wondering.

I copied this from the front page:

Any cards that reference those card types should change accordingly as well. For example, if a card from those sets says, "Search your deck for a Trainer card..." you should now read that card as saying "Search your deck for an Item card..." since Trainer cards are now know as Trainer - Item cards.

Thanks :)


Goodbye, everyone. I'll miss you all.
Advanced Member
Yeah, it will. Vileplume UD will also be errata'd similarly.

Any card between DP and CoL that refers to "Trainer cards" refers only to Item cards. Spiritomb/Vileplume will still not block Supporters or Stadiums (because they never have been able to - the way the card is played will not change).