Robot's EPIC Prerelease

Robot

HOENN CONFIRMED
The Prerelease

Okay, this is what I've been waiting a month for. I was standing in line, holding my 25 dollars. I finally get to the front and pay. I write down my name, POP ID, birthdate, and that I'd like Packs. Perfect.

About half an hour later, the packs get passed out. Here we go. On the very first pack, Thunderus FA. I nearly screamed after getting junk all last Prerelease. Next pack, I pull a rev-holo Terrakion, also great. Then I wind up getting Krookodile, Catcher, holo Thunderus, and a few more great cards, awesome. I then start to build my deck. I'm pretty sure it went like this:

2-2-1 Krookodile
2-1 Excadrill
2 Sawk
2 Throh
2-1 Liepard
2-1 Zoroark
1-1 Watchog
2 Cheren
1 Great Ball

And the rest Dark and Fighting Energies. I then see the standingsfor Round 1 get posted on the soda machine in the corner. It's time.

Round 1 VS Mark (Grass/Steel) (0-0)

Just a note, I'm not good with names. I think Mark was his name, but it could of been something different.

I forget what happened, but I remember loosing. Next round goes up onto the soda machine.

Round 2 VS ??? (Fighting/Water) (0-1)

Okay, so I forgot this guy's name, so we'll call him Bob for now. So, I start with a Zorua as my Active, and on the bench, Purrloin and Sandile. He has only a Roggenrolla up. I start attacking with Zorua, but then he eventually KO'd me when he evolved into Boldore. Next turn he OHKO's my Purrloin. Then he evolves into Gigalith and yet again, OHKO's. Bob wins.

Round 3 VS Emily (Grass) (0-2)

What's this? Right before every round they have a random drawing for a pack of that set. For once I won! Pulled junk from that pack, though. Then the standings go up.

So, I have to battle this little girl (I think) named Emily. So, she gets no basics in her hand, THREE times, so I get to draw three cards. She then gets a lone Cottonee, which she uses to spam Cotton Guard. I wind up winning with my Zorua anyways.

Afterwards: