Ruling Rain Dance question

Professor Palutena

The Queen
Member
If I have Feraligtr (HGSS) or Blastoise (Base) use Rain Dance, would I be allowed to attach Multi Energy and Rainbow Energy, as they provide Water energy.

The cards state 1 Water energy card if that helps at all.
 
Multi Energy and Rainbow Energy are only Water Energy when they are attached to a Pokemon, so no, they do not count for the effect of Rain Dance.
 
If it says 1 Water energy CARD, then no. You would be attatching a Multi Energy card or a Rainbow energy card if you did, which isn't a water energy card. I think the card would have to say "attatch an energy" for you to attach Rainbow or Multi.
 
The Power of Three said:
If it says 1 Water energy CARD, then no. You would be attatching a Multi Energy card or a Rainbow energy card if you did, which isn't a water energy card. I think the card would have to say "attatch an energy" for you to attach Rainbow or Multi.

If it said Energy, you still couldn't attach it. Multi and Rainbow don't count as basic Energy types until they are attached, so that would be like saying I can attach Grass Energy with Rain Dance (which I know for a fact that you can't do).
 
Read the card. Multi/Rainbow energies say that it does not provide energy unless it is attached to a pokemon.
 
Back
Top