Ruling Question about preventing damage

Matryoshka

Hi, I'm a scrub
Member
If I attack a Pokemon not knowing it has a pokebody that prevents damage done to it because of a certain effect, is the attack canceled and restated to a different Pokemon (Or use a different attack, etc.) or is my turn over (If the opponent would not allow to take back the attack)?
 
The attack will go through regardless of whether your opponent notices it or not. It's the player's responsibility to check for everything in play.
If a player has attacked and made a mistake in damage calculation (e.g. Resistance has been overlooked), the player may only take back the attack if the opponent allows them to do so.
 
Back
Top