Ruling Poke-Power

Simwar

Aspiring Trainer
Member
When a Power says "Once during youe turn", does it meens that you can only use that Power once during your turn or does it meen that the Pokemon can only use it once.

Ex. Magnezone http://pokebeach.com/scans/triumphant/96-magnezone.jpg
Can you use it's Power more than one time if you have more than one in play?
 
It means you can only use the power once during your turn. Make sure you are careful to read the full text though because some Pokemon can only use their Poke-Power once they are placed onto your bench and never again. The card will say that if that is the case. As long as the card doesn't say you can't use more than one "power name" per turn each of your Pokemon with that Poke-Power can use it.~Mark
 
Can you use it's Power more than one time if you have more than one in play?
Each Pokemon can use its Poke-Power once during the turn. If you have 1 Magnezone Prime, it can use its Poke-Power once on your turn, for a total of 1 time. If you have 2 Magnezone Prime, each one can use its Poke-Power once on your turn, for a total of 2 times. And so on.
 
Back
Top