new VVV replacement

Random Numbers

creeper FTW!
With the death of V VV, a new idea would be Celebi and gothitelle.
Using Celebi, you can attack, switch, then put up gothitelle with trainer lock.
What do you think?

Infinity

Soccer Mom
@Your Master
lololwut

@random numbers
Just because it has trainer lock doesn't mean it's close to VVV.

Emperor

???
You can still use Vanilluxe + Victini, but obviously lack of Vileplume means that Switch will wreck this, but not every deck runs a heavy amount of Switch and with Junk Arm rotating out, grabbing it in clutch situations (if it was already used) is no longer possible.

Accelgor becomes alot harder to run without Mew Prime and Pokemon Collector to be able to lost zone Accelgor to make streaming Deck & Cover easier. You can still run it with Mew EX, but your list needs to be perfect for this to run efficiently. I've had no experience with the deck so i can't comment much on it.

Celebi23

Aspiring Trainer
Advanced Member
593462 said:
@ infinity
that's an insult to me. I'm not random numbers.

@your master
which victini?
If you're going to get all offended over that, you might as well start calling things by their correct name too. I assume you're referring to Celebi-EX, not Celebi since all modified format Celebi will be rotated alongside Vileplume. I just spent five minutes looking through all the scans to make sure. :l

Also, you seem to be ignoring the fact that there were countless other (better) Item lock variants. Vileplume/Accelgor/Chandelure/Mew/Darkrai-EX, Vileplume/Reuniclus, and Vileplume/Chandelure all saw significantly more success than VVV did. The fact that a deck you came up happens to lock Trainers won't make it the new VVV, which was a Vileplume variant that specifically focused on preventing the opponent from ever damaging you and was known for being very flip-reliant, unlike the Accelgor/Chandelure version which did the same thing without flips.