Ruling Mew EX Ability: Versitile

claytonface

Aspiring Trainer
Member
Okay guys, I have been playing PTCGOnline, and I use my Mew pretty frequently:
430px-MewEXDragonsExalted120.jpg


I was recently battling at Sigilyph from the same Dragons Exalted set, which has an ability so that no EX pokemon can touch it.
1345287195-00779500.jpg


I used versatile and chose a non EX pokemon's attack (my deck JUST contained all EX, so I was in a bad situation), and it worked..

Is this a glitch in the online game, or does Mew-EX using a non-ex pokemon's move count as that pokemon using the attack... ??

So confused, but I won the match ;)
Hope you can help
 
It's a glitch. No matter what, Mew EX is using the attack in that case, so Sigilyph blocks it.

If you have any other questions about how cards interact, feel free to mosey on over and ask a professor and we'll be glad to answer you.

By the way, welcome to the Beach!
 
DNA said:
It's a glitch.
....

By the way, welcome to the Beach!

thanks heaps! I will disregard more Mew's for my real life deck! I thought it was a glitch.. Now I feel bad for the player -.-
 
Back
Top