Ruling Legends/hurl into darkness/lost zone

GyaradosPrime

Aspiring Trainer
Member
If I hurl into darkness RDL complete for instance is that 2 Pokemon in the lost zone?

If I hurl a ho oh legend complete is that 2 as well? Does each piece count as one Pokemon?
 
Each card counts as a pokemon card. So both a complete RDL and a complete Ho oh legend count as two pokemon in the lost zone.
 
Yes - also note that in the hand, each Pokemon is 1 card. So if Gengar has 1 {P} on it and uses Hurl, and your opponent has a full LEGEND in the hand, you can only pick 1 half. (2 {P} would allow you to pick 2 halves.)

In future please post a card scan of the card in question, to save us from having to look it up. Thanks!
 
Back
Top