Ruling Is Mew EX Zoroark Combo Legal?

robokayaker

Aspiring Trainer
Member
The situation is I have a Mew EX with the ability versatile in the active position. I have a Zoroark on the bench with Foul Play.

I use Mew EX versatile ability to use Zoroark's 2 colorless attack Foul Play to use my opponent's Mega Charizard EX's Crimson Dive for 300 damage. His Mega Charizard EX is on my opponents bench. I do so by spending only 2 colorless instead of Charizard's 5 energy. This is because Zoroark has no stipulation on having the same energy required (he only needs 2 colorless to use any attack.)

Have I made a legal play?

mew-ex-dragons-exalted-drx-46-312x429.jpg


zoroark-black-white-blw-71-312x429.jpg
 
No. Foul play can only copy attacks from the opponent's active pokémon. While using mew ex to use foul play is a legal move, foul play can't copy the attack from a benched pokémon.
 
Back
Top