I just bought a starter!

losr18

"LET ME SHOW YOU MY MOVES!"
hi.

i just started playing pokemon. i got the infernape starter. so now that i have it, what cards would be good to add to it. and only dp set. me & my friends are only using that set on for us.

Try to make it a infercatty deck

If not, put inernape LV x, and be sure to stock up on trainers

I know you say you want to use DP on, but you are going to need some really good trainers, which the other sets offer. I would consider picking up some cards from the other tourney legal sets.

You could really use infernape LvX. Plus, try adding some pokemon that alter fire's main weakness: water. For example some grass or electric types.

If you want to make a deck with only DP on cards, then I'm afraid that won't be that great of a deck, so looking into other sets is a good idea. Due to the next format, looking into sets from Ex Holon Phantoms onwards is a good idea.
Given that you have brought the Infernape deck, either Infernacatty or Infernablaze would be a good deck to make.
Infernacatty uses Delcatty Ex (CG), Delcatty (PK) and Infernape Lv. X.
Infernablazeuses Blaziken (PK) and probably an Infernape Lv. X tech.
For trainers, try one of the engines (in the card combos and stratergies section) and Rare Candy, which is basically the reason why stage 2 decks works.

(plz read this LONG reply, it WILL do u good);)
nah, dont use the infernape and blaziken, they are draggers ( cards that makes ur deck work slower that it should).

a good list should look a bit like this :

4-2-3/1 infernape

(ok remember this < kind of numbers, they are very important as most deck builders use x-x-x. In this case, 4 basics, 2 stage 1, 3 infernape, 1 infer lv X)

4-2/2 delcatty
(4 basic, 2 delcatty PK, 2 delcatty EX)

there u go, end of pokemon lines

total now = 18 pkm

energy

Fire 12
DRE 4 (doub rainbow energy, makes fast kills)

16 energies

holon transceiver 4
holon mentor 2
holon adventurer 1
holon lass 1
holon's scientist 1