Ruling honchcrow

renzamil

When does I get evolution?
Member
If you have the honchrow with dark genes in play, and also have honchrow SV in play can your murkrow use the attacks of honchcrow SV?
 
No. Honchkrow's body is a self-referring one, so you can only use the attacks Honchkrow MT have, even if you have the SV Honchkrow charged up as well.
 
Yeah, when a pokemon says its own name you should read it as "this pokemon" instead.

Unless it actually refers to all of the pokemon in play with that name like Gardevoir SW's telepass poke-power does.
 
here's an add on to that question...

Can Murkrow use the attacks of Honchkrow Lv. X, if the Honchkrow (MT) is the Stage 1 the Lv. X is played on, and it meets all the energy requirements?
 
qnetykz said:
here's an add on to that question...

Can Murkrow use the attacks of Honchkrow Lv. X, if the Honchkrow (MT) is the Stage 1 the Lv. X is played on, and it meets all the energy requirements?

Yes. The Lv. X is an extension of the pokemon it is played on so it has the same body.
 
Back
Top