Ruling Good Rod question

Matryoshka

Hi, I'm a scrub
Member
Can I use Good Rod if I have no Pokemon in the discard pile?

Thanks in advanced.

Link to Good Rod:

http://www.serebii.net/card/unleashed/076.shtml
 
I believe as long as you have either a Pokemon or a trainer in your Discard Pile, you are able to play the card.~Mark
 
Per the Compendium:
Q. If you have don't have a Pokemon or a Trainer in your discard pile, can you play "Good Rod"?
A. No. You can't play a trainer or supporter if it's public knowledge that it won't have any game effect. If you have at least one Trainer or Pokemon in your discard pile, you can play Good Rod. (HS:Unleashed FAQ; May 13, 2010 PUI Rules Team)
So if you have at least 1 Pokemon or 1 Trainer in your discard pile, you may play Good Rod.
 
Back
Top