• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Gengar-Vileplume Lock (MD-On) Master Division BR

Shadowwiidragon

My Real Amount of Posts: 2,992 (ignore profile one
I haven't posted a deck list in so long. So I decided to do one on Gengar and Vileplume because BR's is coming up and it is my first year in the Master Division. :(

Pokemon: 27

Gengar Lv.X 4-2-3-1
Vileplume UD 2-2-2
3- Spiritomb AR
2- Crobat G
1- Ditto LA (Counter other Gengar SF)
2- Uxie LA
1- Azelf LA
2- Unown Q

Supporters and Trainers: 23

3- Bebe's Search
3- Pokemon Collector
3- Cyrus's Conspiracy
1- Cynthia's Feelings
1- Looker's Investigation
1- Professor Oak's New Theory
1- Luxury Ball
1- Warp Point
3- Broken Time-Space
4- Rare Candy
1- Palmer's Contribution
1- Flower Shop Lady

Energy: 10

6- Psychic Energy
1- Warp Energy
3- Call Energy

Strategy: Get Vileplume out as soon as possible for trainer lock. Use Gengar SF hit the pixies and poltergeist the opponent's hand. Use Ditto LA against other decks using Gengar SF by using Shadow Room on the opponent's Gengar.

Thanks for the suggestions! :D

Like EVERYONE in our area is running Vilegar lol.

-2 Rare Candy (Spiritomb+Vileplume lock)
-1 Ditto (A Gengar counter isn't necessary)

+1 Haunter (Spiritomb evolution)
+2 Professor Oak's New Theory (Draw)

Why isn't Ditto needed for a Gengar counter, since there is going to be a lot of Vilegar in our area? I understand there is going to be a trainer lock, but wouldn't you need at least 3 Rare Candy, just to get a good start?

Thanks, Gliscor.