Ruling Flygon LVX & Unown G

StruckByRain

Aspiring Trainer
Member
If Jirachi uses Time Hollow on a Flygon Lv.X that used a rare candy to Evolve Trapinch into a Flygon, do the Flygon and the LV.X card go back into the hand, or does the Flygon go back into the hand and the Lv.X gets discarded.

When you attach an Unown G to a Lv.X Pokemon and it's attacked by a Flygon Lv.X who uses it's attack that does 150 Damage to any Lv.X Pokemon, does the Attack Damage get through even though the Attack is an Effect?

These are questions my friend asked me, I didn't know how to answer them. So could one of you answer them for me so I can tell him? =)
 
1) The LV.X and the Flygon go to the same place - in this case, the hand.

2) Extreme Attack damage is most definitely not an effect. Furthermore, Unown G does say 'excluding damage'. This question has been asked numerous times before - and the answer is no, Unown G is powerless to stop it.
 
Back
Top