Doing Badly on Tests

Elk-Dimension

u elkcom hangl man
So, I took a vocb quiz a while ago, and got it back today. I got a 74%. I realize "C"s are average, but here's the thing. I'm Asian. My parents insist on me doing better than everyone else. I am a straight "A" student, and I have never done this poorly on anything. Ever. Anyway, I'm wondering, what do you do when you do badly on something? What are your average test scores?

I'm a A student also so I know how you feel about the situation, except the wanting me to do better than all the other students.

But I'm naturally a bad test taker, usually I have a high C or B on test (Depending on which class, which is only 2 classes). But honestly, all you can really do if you want to bring those grades up is study ahead of time, not the day before the test. Maybe take tutoring and try to focus on your main problems. Or, find a way of learning that fits you the most, you'll memorize things the way you want to and all that good stuff.

For example, in Biology last year, I related everything to Pokemon which helped me remember the subject. Ex. Lactose= Latios, Lactase= Latias.

I don't know, that's what I usually do, everyone learns differently.:)

SotH said:

For example, in Biology last year, I related everything to Pokemon which helped me remember the subject. Ex. Lactose= Latios, Lactase= Latias.

I don't know, that's what I usually do, everyone learns differently.:)

That's clever..

Anyway, just do your best! I'm sometimes lazy and forget to study and/or do homework, but I do great in the classroom! I make low A's. Could be better though. I can't do that when I go to college though. :p