Ruling Base Set Double Colorless

Inigo Montoya

Hatman/Imakuni?/Not Not-TDL
Member
I must know this for my cities that are upcoming. Is Base Set DCE legal in modified format, or do I need an outside reference to use it? Also, here is the card if you need the exact wording.

96-double-colorless-energy.jpg
 
yes it is fine
if u read the new one it is the exactly same wording but people should know that it is a special energy and not a basic
 

Attachments

  • Double-Colorless-Energy-HeartGold-SoulSilver-HS-103.jpg
    Double-Colorless-Energy-HeartGold-SoulSilver-HS-103.jpg
    120 KB · Views: 4
A reference for an older card is only required if it creates a significant change in how the card effect is carried out.

In both cases, DCE is always a Special Energy card that provides {C}{C} and nothing else. It's like that in both printings; therefore no ref is required.
 
Back
Top