Ruling Arceus X

ThirdEye

Magikarp Sushi mmmmm
Member
Arceus X' pokebodies. If i place the level x on top of a colorless card, the lvl x is now colorless. Can I then use any type of energy card to use Omniscient? For instance, can I use 3 water energy cards to perform an Arceus Fire BRIGHT FLAME attack?

On the flip side... if I put arceus x on a fire arceus... could i still use any energy to perform an attack or do i have to use fire energy?

Also - If I am facing Dialga X and I can't use my pokebody. How does that hinder me? If my lvl X arceus in on my fire arceus. The TYPE is now colorless because the pokebody is no longer active. But can or can't I use different energy cards to use base arceus' attacks?
 
As it states on the card, you still need to have the required energy attached to the Arceus lvl X in order to use any attack of any Arceus you have in play. (ie, you would need fire energies in order to use Bright Flame even if you leveled up from a water type Arceus)

Dialga G lvl X shuts down your Pokebodies, so the Arceus lvl X is colorless type and it can only use the attacks of the Arceus that it leveled up from.

I hope that I helped. :D
 
Arceus X' pokebodies. If i place the level x on top of a colorless card, the lvl x is now colorless.
Unless a Dialga G is in play, that is technically incorrect. Due to Multitype Poke-Body, Arceus copies the type of the Pokemon below it, overriding Colorless.

If Omniscient is shut off, Arceus can use only the attacks of the Arceus directly below itself, as Captain Mongoose said.
 
Back
Top