Ruling Aegislash


Go! Chandelure!
OK, so let's say that I have this Aegislash in play. Now Stance Change says that I can switch it with an Aegislash card in my hand, meaning that I can take an Aegislash Shield form and switch it with another shield form. So my question is;
If I switch Aegislash with the exact same Aegislash, does it reset King's Shield?

Angela Anuszewski

I'm a Fighting Type.
It says "any other effects remain", and the effect of King's Shield is on the Aegislash - so, it would not reset King's Shield.


Goodbye, everyone. I'll miss you all.
Advanced Member
As an addendum, it also means you can't use Stance Change again for that Aegislash - since other effects remain, and it's already been used 'once per turn'.