Tournament Double Theme Deck Tournament

OVERGRO

Pokemon is lyfe.
Credit to @Yaginku, this is my first time running a tournament so I am using their framework

Welcome to the first ever Pokebeach Double Theme Deck tournament! One of the best ways to build a cheap deck with some semblance of a competitive vibe especially for younger, newer players, is to buy two copies of the same theme deck and combine the cards to make a single 60-card deck, culling the "fat" and focusing on a streamlined strategy. Once doubled, even decks considered sub-par in the Theme Deck meta can be quite competitive in the format, creating a relatively even playing field.

Since this format is so accessible for anyone on PTCGO (it'll only cost you 1000 coins maximum), and since many casual players primarily play the Theme Deck meta anyways, I thought I'd organize a tournament for this format.

Rules
  1. Decks must be constructed using cards from no more than two (2) of the same theme deck. (I.e. 2 Charizard decks combined is okay, 1 Charizard + 1 Entei is not. Maybe next time, though!)
  2. Banned cards found in theme decks (ex: Wally) will be legal.
  3. Matches will be best-of-3. (Exception: if both players agree to a best-of-1 [take screenshots to prove this!] then you can do a best-of-1. I'm being flexible because I know it can be hard to find the time to play 3 games in a row if you live a busy life. However, since Bo3 is more fair, if either player is not comfortable with a Bo1 then Bo3 is the default.)
  4. Round robin style -- I'm only expecting a few players. If there is a lot of interest I may update this to Swiss.
  5. Decks which you can only obtain one copy of because they are PTCGO exclusive (Mental Might, XY Basic Red/Blue/Green, etc.) are not eligible to be doubled. This is to preserve the spirit of accessibility. Rule of thumb: if you can't buy it in the shop right now, it's not legal.
  1. Please comment below in this thread to enter, with your PTCGO name.