Six Cards Banned from Expanded in Japan!

The Japanese Pokemon TCG website has announced six bans for the Japanese Expanded format (BLW-on) that go into effect on January 22, 2021. Each of these cards has previously been banned from the international Expanded format.

Sableye, Milotic, Shaymin-EX, and Oranguru were banned internationally in the most recent updates to the ban list. Hex Maniac and Puzzle of Time were banned internationally a little over two years ago.

These latest bans bring the Japanese and international Expanded formats even closer together, leaving just Lusamine from Crimson Invasion and Wally from Roaring Skies as the only cards that remain unbanned in Japan.