• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

ZPS w/ Yanmega

AmishEskimoNinja

Hating durant since 11/16/11
3-3 Yanmega (Prime), TM-98
4 Zekrom, BW-114
3 Pachirisu, CL-18
3 Shaymin, UL-8

POKEMON: 16

4 Pokemon Collector
4 Dual Ball
4 Pokemon Communication
2 PlusPower
4 Pokemon Reversal
4 Copycat
2 Judge
2 Seeker
1 Fisherman
1 Interviewer's Questions

T/S/S: 28

2 Rescue Energy
14 Lightning Energy

Energy: 16

So I'm pretty new to this whole yanmega thing, but I just got enough yanmegas the other day to build a deck. The strategy is pretty simple. Standard ZPS strategy of getting energy on zekrom, and yanmega is primarily there for quick snipes, and it makes a decent donphan counter. It takes 3 hits either way, but I can seeker yanmega.

Thoughts?

I personally run 2/2 Pachy/Shaymin in my build, and it works beautifully. I guess it's just personal choice, but 2/2 can work.

Your aim with this deck should be the T1 Bolt Strike. Even if you don't get the donk per se, T1 120 is nothing to laugh at and will no doubt throw your opponent off their game.

Unown DARK and 1 Darkness energy is also a great tech. Unown DARK can be searched out with Dual Ball/Collector and allows for your 3rd energy for the turn. It's really helpful I find.