• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Standard Yveltal EX / Seismitoad EX / Garbodor

boltkenji

Aspiring Trainer
I am a veteran to Darkrai decks, as I have been playing it as my main deck since it was introduced into the format. When Yveltal was released, naturally I started playing variants with it as well. Overall, the Garbodor variants have worked the best for me, but in the past I have experimented with things like Manectric/Yveltal, but with little success in a Fighting-Focused meta.

Pokemon: 13
  • 3 Yveltal EX
  • 2-2 Raichu
  • 2 Yveltal
  • 2 Darkrai EX
  • 2 Seismitoad EX
  • 1 Malamar EX
  • 1 Jirachi EX
Trainer/Supporter Stadium: 35
  • 3 Professor Juniper
  • 3 N
  • 2 Colress
  • 2 Lysander
  • 2 Pokemon Fan Club
  • 1 Lysander's Trump Card
  • 4 Hypnotoxic Laser
  • 3 Muscle Band
  • 3 VS Seeker
  • 3 Virbank City Gym
  • 2 Head Ringer
  • 2 Ultra Ball
  • 1 Switch
  • 1 Professor's Letter
  • 1 Dowsing Machine
Energy: 12
  • 4 Double Colorless Energy
  • 8 Darkness Energy
Strategy: