Ruling Yet another another Unown G question. >.>

One Approved

;
Advanced Member
Member
Ok, AMU can't be this broken, can it?:

Unown G states "Once during your turn (before you attack), if Unown G is on your bench, you may discard all cards attatched to Unown G, and attatch it to 1 of your Pokémon as a Pokémon Tool. While attatched to that Pokémon, prevent all effects of attacks, excluding damage to that Pokémon.

Read the bolded part. See nothing? Read it carefully, but look for the phrase "from your opponent's Pokémon". Don't se it? THAT'S BECAUSE IT'S NOT THERE.

1. OK, so if I have Unown G attatched to my Mesprit Lv. X, with Uxie LV. X and Azelf Lv. x on the bench, and I use Supreme Blast for 200 damage, does Unown G prevent the effect "discard all energies attatched to Mesprit LV. X", because that part of the attack is an "effect of an attack that is not damage".

2. If I have Unown G attatched to my Uxie Lv. X, and for some deranged reason have the impulse to Zen Blade something, can I use Zen Blade twice in a row? [same reason as Mesprit, the "Uxie can't use Zen Blade next turn" would be another effect of the attack.]

Figured I'd ask, tihs just seems way too broken to me. >__>
 
The card was errated saying that it is only by effects from the defending pokemon from attacks, so no those effects come into play.
 
Back
Top