Discussion Why is Gardevoir so hard to play? Even with good starts, I still lose.

Seastrome

Aspiring Trainer
3-6 recently with the deck but with Golisopod i'm like 17-8. I think what that says is that Golisopod is just the better deck this format?

Gardevoir is the easiest tier 1 deck to play. All you have to do is get Gardevoirs out and you're doing it

Yeah. very difficult to accomplish in my experience.
Adding to the above, are you also using Diancie and/or Alolan Vulpix to get your Pokemon set up? Are you running Octillery or Oranguru for backup draw support?

We need to see your take on the deck to be sure.

Adding to the above, are you also using Diancie and/or Alolan Vulpix to get your Pokemon set up?

Yep, I brigette, get Alolan Vulpix, Remoraid, and Ralts. Then I retreat with energy, Beacon, grab Octillery and Kirlia, etc. I lose because I need multiple turns to get a Gardevoir out as I just can't get a Candy/Gardevoir. It's just too slow. But I'm just a noob so what do I know? I make the right plays and still lose because my opponents draw all the outs.

Yep, I brigette, get Alolan Vulpix, Remoraid, and Ralts. Then I retreat with energy, Beacon, grab Octillery and Kirlia, etc. I lose because I need multiple turns to get a Gardevoir out as I just can't get a Candy/Gardevoir. It's just too slow. But I'm just a noob so what do I know? I make the right plays and still lose because my opponents draw all the outs.
It would be a better idea to use Diancie instead as it has more HP to survive some early-game attacks long enough for you to evolve your Pokemon. It might not be a bad idea to include some Float Stones so you don't waste your energy attachment on a retreat to put Diancie in the active.

How about you post a list because Gardevoir doesn't have trouble getting a gardevoir out by turn 2-3

How about you post a list because Gardevoir doesn't have trouble getting a gardevoir out by turn 2-3