Ruling What if opponent..

PikaTheXIII

Pika-Pii!! :D
Member
runs out of cards in his/her hand what does that mean?
Also with certain attacks that tell them to discard a card from their hand, what if they only have one card?
 
If a plyer runs out of cards from his or er hand, nothing happens. If an effect of an attack tells you to siacard a card and you can't then it will generaly give you instruction on how o deal with it
 
I have a Glaceon and it's Ice Bind attack says " if you opponent doesnt discard a card form his or her hand, the defending pokemon is now paralyzed." So if they only have 1 card then discard it, Every turn they will have to discard a card? Also.. If they dont have any cards does that mean it paralyzes them?
 
Ah yes. The Walrein MT also works like this, and I use it. Here is how this attack works.

The attack does 50 damage (I think? the Walrein does 70), and has that effect. At this point, your opponent can choose to discard a card from his/her hand. If your opponent doesn't discard, or can't discard, the Defending Pokemon is now Paralyzed. If your opponent does discard, just do the damage.

This is applied each and every time Glaceon/Walrein attacks, meaning, each time you attack your opponent must discard a card or risk paralysis. It's quite an effective hand burner.
 
Back
Top