Ruling Weavile

Celebi23

Aspiring Trainer
Advanced Member
Member
I know that when you use a card like Sage's Training, you're allowed to lay down cards on the table or separate them in other ways to help you make a decision with what to keep and what to discard.

However, with a card like Weavile (Claw Snag) can you ask your opponent to do the same thing (example: put Pichu, Oddish and Fighting Energy on the table) in order to help with your decision there? I just wasn't sure because it's your opponent's cards not yours. I've gotten used to doing this in testing, so I want to know if I'll be allowed to do this in my Battle Roads tomorrow. Thanks!

25-weavile.jpg
 
If your opponent allows you to do so, then yes, you can. Regardless of what your opponent lets you do, though, you have to be at least clearly able to see all cards in your opponent's hand when using Claw Snag.
 
i would just like to add that if you ask your opponent to do this, make it clear that you arnt choosing yet. the last thing either player, or the judges, will want is a dispute where they say you chose, and you say you didnt
 
Back
Top