Ruling VS Night Spin

DNA

Goodbye, everyone. I'll miss you all.
Advanced Member
Member
I checked the Compendium first about this but I didn't find it, so I'm asking it here.

Say I have a Dusknoir that just used Night Spin last turn. My opponent then brings up a Stormfront Charizard (reprint), and it has 4 Fire energy attached. He uses Fire Spin and discards 2 of those energy.
This question can stretch across to any attacks that discard for a cost (such as Hydro Shot or Dragon Rush).

My question is: Would Fire Spin (or Hydro Shot etc.) damage Dusknoir or not?
 
It would damage it because you do Damage First then check for effects. So the damage is done while Charizard has 4 energy.
 
Back
Top