Ruling Volkner's Philosophy and other questions.

daviduk2000

Aspiring Trainer
Member
98-volkner%27s-philosophy.jpg

ok my first question can you use this card if you have no cards left except this card. the card says "you MAY discard a card" but doesnt say "if you do..." but says "then Draw cards"

also at the end it doesnt say you cant play if you cant discard any cards just if you cant draw any.


My second Question

66-smeargle.jpg


the attack trace says. you do not need the energy cost but you must still do anything else required for the attack.

If i were to trace my opponents benched Blastoise UL's attack Hydro launcher In which you must return 2 {W} to your hand. could smeargle ONLY copy that attack if he had 2 water energies attatched to return to his hand?
 
my first question can you use this card if you have no cards left except this card

Yes you can because discarding is optional.

If i were to trace my opponents benched Blastoise UL's attack Hydro launcher In which you must return 2 to your hand. could smeargle ONLY copy that attack if he had 2 water energies attatched to return to his hand?

Yes because you have to do anything else the attack requires you to do.~Mark
 
Back
Top