Ruling Vitreebel Triumphant body

Simwar

Aspiring Trainer
Member
http://pokebeach.com/scans/triumphant/12-victreebel.jpg
http://pokebeach.com/scans/triumphant/84-yanma.jpg

I played a game the other day where I had Vitreebel active and my opponent had Yanma without any energy.
I was his turn and he wanted to retreat.
Wich body works first? Does he get 0 retreat + 2
or does he get 3 retreat, then 0?
Or what happens?
 
According to the Compendium,
If a Retreat Cost is set to zero by an effect, it cannot be increased. Note this is different than a Retreat Cost that was reduced to zero by subtraction. (Jan 31, 2008 PUI Rules Team)
Yanma's retreat cost is set at 0 by its own effect. It cannot be increased.
 
Back
Top