Ruling Victini EX w/ Victory Piece and Mew EX/Kecleon

Puff-Sun

Gogoats
Member
18-victini-ex.jpg
[/spolier]

130-victory-piece.jpg

46-mew-ex.jpg

94-kecleon.jpg

Question: If I have a Mew EX active with no energy and a Victini EX with a Victory Piece on the bench, can I have Mew use Victini's attacks since they cost no energy? What about if Mew had the Vctory Piece on it? How would this change if I had a Kecelon attacking a Victory Pieced Victini, or if the Victory Piece was on Kecleon?
 
Mew cannot attack using either of Victini's attacks because it does not have the energy required to use them. For the energy cost, it is what is printed on the card.

Victory Piece says if it is attached to Victini EX so having it attached to Mew EX or any other Pokemon, does nothing.

Kecleon has to have the energy required to use the attack so it can't use the attack.~KA
 
tl;dr: Victory Piece only affects the Victini it's equipped to
 
Back
Top