kyogre-primal.gif
rayquaza-mega.gif

suicune.gif
manectric-mega.gif
crobat.gif
mienshao.gif
B68PonOCcAAsip1.jpg

Intro/Summary:

Now that I'm a competitive tutor on the forums here, I figured what better way to start things off than with a RMT. This is currently the pride and joy of all my VGC teams to date all 4 of them. Unfortunately I couldn't find a way to theme this team like in my other RMTs, so it's a little less flamboyant than my usual RMTs.

After placing second in my first VGC 16 tournament (with a Primal Groudon team), I noticed several unorthodox strategies that proved rather effective. A passing mention went to Kyogre possibly being viable with Mega Rayquaza support (essentially that Delta Stream removing primal weather tipped the scales). Turns out that the rumor was not only correct, it was just the tip of the metaphorical iceberg. I was able to develop this team rather quickly, and after only a few minor tweaks (and a reasonable amount of prediction) it has proven devastating to every P.Don team I've faced - as well as threatening both other Kyogre teams as well as the several solid non-weather teams I've come across. This team has proven to work extremely well and net me a first place win at a tournament on April 16th this year.

The Team:

kyogre-primal.gif

Kyogre @ Blue Orb
Trait: Drizzle -> Primordial Sea
EVs: 4 Def / 252 SAtk / 252 Spd
Modest Nature (+SAtk, -Atk)
- Origin Pulse
- Ice Beam
- Thunder
- Protect