Ruling Umbreon

ThirdEye

Magikarp Sushi mmmmm
Member
Umbreon has a moonlight fang attack. If I attack an opponent with this and they retreat, does the effect (prevent dmg from pokemon who have pokepowers or bodies) still stand? Assuming the next pokemon they bring up has a pokepower or pokebody.

On the flip side, if I were to be cycloned or switched out and another Umbreon was brought up... would the effect of moonlight fang transfer to that Umbreon?
 
Answer to first question is no. It is an effect that resides on Umbreon. If the other Pokemon switches it won't change the effect.

Answer to the second question is no as well. It only resides on the Umbreon that performed the attack. If that Umbreon leaves the active spot the effect will vanish.
 
Back
Top