Ruling Two questions...

Serperior

~
Advanced Member
Member
If your opponent calls an attack, even though he/she doesn't have enough Energy to attack, does that automatically end his/her turn? Or, does he/she get to take the move back?

I know the answer, but my friend doesn't...

His Bagon has 70 HP, because he has Snowpoint Temple out. Bagon has six damage counters on him. He plays BTS. I take a Prize for his committing of suicide, but he says I don't. Explain why I take a Prize card when he KOs his own Pokemon. Thanks!
 
If you're about to declare an attack but don't have enough energy, and realize it, first ask your opponent if you can take it back. If s/he allows you, you can continue your turn. If s/he doesn't, your turn ends.

~~

Prizes work like this:
If a player's Pokemon is KO'd, regardless of what the means was, the player's opponent takes a prize. Since Snowpoint Temple left play, Bagon now only has 50 HP. The damage counters on Bagon exceed its HP, and therefore it's KO'd. The opponent of the Bagon (that is, you) takes a prize because Bagon was KO'd (it doesn't matter what the means was; for prize-taking it only needs to be KO'd).

The only real exception to this are Pokemon that don't let you take Prize Cards under certain conditions, such as Weezing RR (or Clefairy Doll in Unlimited).
 
Back
Top