Ruling Turtwig GL Question

DarkJawa

Aspiring Trainer
Member
I think I know this, but want to make sure. If I have Turtwig GL in play as my basic Pokemon, can he evolve into Grotle, or would it have to be a Grotle GL?
 
If there was a grotle GL, then yes, you would have to use that. For future reference, anything like G, GL, 4, FB etc change the actual name of the pokemon and thus cannot evolve into a pokemon that says "evolve from turtwig" or whatever. It would need to say "turtwig GL"
 
If there was a Grotle GL, it would be a Basic Pokémon. No evolution needed.

Quick answer: You can't evolve SP-Pokémon.
 
Back
Top