Ruling trainer lock

BubbleTea

Bubble Tea and Matcha Ice Cream
Member
Just a quick question about the trainer lock. What happens if I have my active or any other pokemon on my bench with an expert belt attached to them, then a turn or a couple turn laters the enemy pulls out a vileplume UD to trainer lock you... what happens to the expert belt that were already attached to my pokemons?? Do they still work or do you have to discard them or something??
 
They still work. Trainer lock only prohibits the playing of Trainer cards from the player's hand. Any trainers already in play before remain in play.
 
Back
Top