Ruling Togekiss - Serene Grace

Hypno68

Hypnotized!
Member
Togekiss' Serene Grace says "Once during your turn, when you play Togekiss from your hand..."

Does this mean you must use Serene Grace immediately following the evolution or... can you evolve, do other actions (trainer, place a basic, use other Poke-Powers, etc.), and then, as long as it is still the same turn, use Serene Grace?
 
No, you can't put them on the stack. Once activated, it must resolve with nothing in between. THe only real things that are able to interrupt a Power is Alakazam MT.
 
Hypno68 said:
Togekiss' Serene Grace says "Once during your turn, when you play Togekiss from your hand..."

Does this mean you must use Serene Grace immediately following the evolution

Yes, that's exactly what it means. A Power like this must be your next action following the trigger event, or you forfeit your opportunity to use it.
 
Light Venusaur said:
^Or Gatr Ex (UFO) & Battle Frontier (Em/DF).
They don't interupt the power, just prevent it from ever being able to activate. And like Kaga said, you can't do something in between a pokemon power/trainer/etc., such as play a great ball and then a quick ball, using the fast ball first (though this should be obvious cheating. However, you could quick ball and then great ball while your in there, unless a judge/opponet calls you on rushing. :/).
 
Thank you everyone...

You confirmed my thoughts on this --- there were others I play with that thought otherwise.
 
Back
Top