Ruling Technical Machines versus trainer card

nardd

yes please
Member
Dialga G's deafen attack states that your opponent can't play any trainer or stadium cards during his/her next turn.

Would a technical machine count as a trainer card, or is this separate from the trainer class? For future reference, what about a tool card like energy gain?
 
Yes, they both count as a Trainer Card. Since at the top right corner of the card, bot say "Trainer." So they are a trainer card and can't be played if Deafen is used.
 
In general, Trainer cards always fall under one of these classes:
Trainer, Supporter, or Stadium. The top left of the card will always confirm which of these it is.
To answer your question directly, all Technical Machines, at least in the current format, as well as tools, are always Trainers. You can't play them when Trainer Lock'd by Dialga G.
 
Thanks guys, that clears things up for me.

I guess my porygon-z needs a dialga G tech :]
 
Also, Deafen stops trainers and stadiums only, it does not stop supporters. I'm not sure if that was a typo in your first post.
 
festizzio said:
Also, Deafen stops trainers and stadiums only, it does not stop supporters. I'm not sure if that was a typo in your first post.

Yeah, my bad. I meant Stadium. Silly me going off of memory and thinking about other things
 
Back
Top