• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Standard Tauros/Garbodor/Hammers

Alakazam90125

Aspiring Trainer
About a week ago, I started playing the new Garbodor against my friends, and it is almost complete after a lot of trading! The main objective is simple: take some good KO´s in the active with Tauros or Drampa, and then retreat for the late game sweep with Garbodor, which does 20 damage for each item in your opponents discard pile for a single psychic energy. This deck radiates ¨annoying deck everyone hates¨, like good old Night March, and could wreck havoc on the format. People are scared to attack Tauros for fear of being OHKOed by Mad Bull, well you are hitting for at least 90 with Horn Attack and Choice Band, and irritating them with grunts, hammers, and blowers. Give it a shot! This decklist is not perfect. The main flaw you must fix: at least 2 copies of Team Flare Grunt and the extra Crushing Hammer, and perhaps an extra energy. I am still trying to smooth that out, but anyways here is my decent rough draft:

5 Psychic
4 DCE
4 Professor Sycamore
3 N
2 Lysandre
1 Pokemon Fan Club (Very optional, just for now)
1 Team Skull Grunt
1 Hex Maniac
4 VS Seeker
4 Trainers Mail (Could take away 1 or 2 for Team Flare Grunts?)
2 Field Blower
3 Float Stone
3 Choice Band
4 Ultra Ball
3 Crushing Hammer
1 Enhanced Hammer
4 Trubbish (3 BKPT, 1 GR)
4 Garbodor (3 GR, 1 BKPT)
2 Shaymin EX
2 Tauros GX
2 Tapu Lele GX
1 Drampa GX

Hi Alakazam90125,

Nice deck. Consider these modifications:

- 4 Trainer's Mail (not needed and bad in the mirror match)
- 1 Team Skull Grunt (Team Flare Grunt seems better here)