Ruling T1 Rare Candy?

Zyflair

Yes, sir. Of course, sir.
Advanced Member
Member
As far as I have heard with a somewhat recent errata on Rare Candy, you can't use RC on pokemon you have just played on the same turn. That said, is it not allowed to play Rare Candy one the first turn because the Pokemon have been supposedly played on the first turn as well?
 
Compendium said:
* The wording of Rare Candy is now as follows, "Choose 1 of your Basic Pokémon in play. If you have a Stage 2 card in your hand that evolves from that Pokémon, put that card on the Basic Pokémon. (This counts as evolving that Pokémon.) You can't use this card during your first turn or on a Basic Pokémon that was put into play this turn." So now it can't be used on your first turn, and it can't be used on a Pokémon played this turn. (Apr 11, 2011 TPCi Announcements; May 5, 2011 PUI Rules Team)
Yep, both of those things are true.
 
Back
Top