• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Slurpuff / Klinklang / Aegislash

Zid

Aspiring Trainer
Experience: Novice

Pokemon
  • 2-2 Slurpuff
  • 2-0-2 Klinklang (Plasma one, sorry, not familiar with set names yet)
  • 2 Skyarmory EX
  • 2-2-2-2 Aegislash (2 of both versions)
  • 1-1 Aromatisse
  • 3 Xerneas
Total: 23

Trainers
  • 4 Professor Sycamore
  • 3 N
  • 4 Ultra Ball
  • 3 Max Potion
  • 2 Fairy Garden
  • 4 Muscle Band
  • 4 Rare Candy
Total: 24

Energy
  • 5 Fairy
  • 8 Steel

Strategy
So i'm really new to the game, but I dive head first into everything I get into :D I own few of these cards, but I'm willing to toss down a bit of cash to get what I need.

So, idea behind this deck is Aegislash tank. Essentially, Klinklang/Slurpuff chill in the back, and Aegislash is your main attacker. Skyarmory is a backup. Aegis uses king shield or his slash based on what hes fighting, but between the two will one/two round most things. With shield he becomes immune to damage, and with slur/klang in back, EX's can't hurt him, he can't be stalled by things like Accelgor, and he can crush things with 140 damage slashes/being damage immune every other turn. Fairy gardens here in case you HAVE to retreat, then its free, making the few energy in the deck last longer. Max potions are here to make Slash even more tanky.

Any help would be awesome :D Currently I run a quad-color deck because I don't have much, but Fairys are super awesome it seems and I love steel types in the games so... thanks!