Ruling Sharpedo - Crunch

StruckByRain

Aspiring Trainer
Member
{D} {C} Crunch 20
If an attack does damage to the Defending Pokemon (after applying Weakness and Resistance), that attack does 40 more Damage to that Pokemon until the end of your next turn.

1) Does this mean that instead of 20, it does 60 damage?

2) Does Sharpedo's Attack effect still work if the Attack was used on my Opponent, then Sharpedo got Switched Out, Scooped Up, or Knocked Out before my next turn?

3) Does the effect work for any of the Attacks of other Pokemon on the Field?
- If so, does that include Attacks that don't have a number next to the Attack Name?​
 
1) On the second time you use it yes. The first time it is used it just does 20.
2) Yes because the effect of Crunch is on the Defending Pokemon, not Sharpedo.
3) Yes because the effect is on the Defending Pokemon.
It depends on what the card text says. Attacks that say they do damage such as Crobat Prime's Skill Dive and not damage counters will do the extra damage if it is used against the Defending Pokemon. If an attack doesn't do damage, you can't increase the damage.~Mark
 
Back
Top