Ruling Secptile Energy Trans

C

cougm

This may sound dumb but some of my friends say that Sceptiles Energy trans can only move 1 {G} energy per turn but as many times as you want. instead of as many {G} energy as you want per turn. Are they right?

for some background I use it to switch four energies back and fourth between two beautiflies they have a free retreat cost so I can have both of them fully loaded with only 4 energies. Is this illegal or legal
 
You can move as many of your grass energy per turn as you like with the Poke-Power Energy Trans.~Mark
 
If a power would only be used once, it would say "Once during your turn, you may...". Energy Trans does not say this. In fact, Sceptile itself specifies that you can use it as often as you like.
 
Note that the moving of one Grass energy to another Pokemon counts as one use of the power, so each time you move a Grass energy, you've used the power once. Therefore, TGI Power Spray won't affect this card at all (since he can just use it again), and with cards that punish the use of Poke-Powers (such as Aerodactyl GE, or in unlimited, the older Shiftry ex), each time the power is used, those abilities trigger. (Same thing goes with Great Feraligatr's Rain Dance and Alakazam 4 LV.X's Damage Swap, since they are used 'as often as you like during your turn'.)
 
Back
Top